I'm Just Sayin'
Random Thoughts from a Random Guy

Dear Facebook Friends…

As many of you reading this already know, I’m a Facebook junkie.  I had been on the Myspace bandwagon and then all the sudden Facebook seemed like the place to be, so I rode that wave.  And my original intent on getting onto Facebook was to reconnect with old friends and keep family members around the country up to date on the happenings of my family.

But being on TV, many viewers want to get in on that action too.  And I’ve added just about everyone who had requested to “be my friend.”  But some recent events have made me question that decision.  If it were just me broadcasting information about myself, I would have no problem.  But you see, I have a wife and three children who I’ve got to consider.  I am no longer comfortable with random strangers having access to my life.  I hope that doesn’t come off brash.  But again, my original intent with Facebook was to keep the people who I actually know informed of the activities in our lives.

So, what I’ve decided to do, effective Monday evening is create a second Facebook page that will be for News 3 viewers to join.  I will post stories, some photos, and other work related items on this page.  By doing that, I will be purging a portion of my current friend list.

If you are one who gets purged, please do not take it personal.  If we haven’t met, you will be on this purge list.  Please feel free to reconnect with me on the Kevin Hunsperger WSIL Facebook page.

I feel this is the best thing for me and my family at this time.  I have always appreciated your support, and look forward to that relationship continuing.

Thanks for understanding.

Kevin

3 Responses to “Dear Facebook Friends…”

  1. You have to watch the purging. It leads to bolemia

  2. I understand… I don;t know half the people I am friends with either.. I know we all went to school together and maybe said hi in the hallways but most I can’t even remember without seeing a pic of them from school..

  3. Completely understandable.

    Becareful though, I dated a girl who liked to purge…wasn’t such a good idea for her.

    Carpe ‘Que,
    Jim Rhino


Leave a Reply

