I'm Just Sayin'
Random Thoughts from a Random Guy

In 90 Days…

A few weeks ago I decided that I need to get off my lazy butt and start working out again and getting back on course with healthier meal options.  Finally, on Monday, July 19 I did it.  I’ve set a mental note that in 90 days I want to see some sort of results.

I’m posting this today to have some sort of accountability.  I figure if I put myself out there on line, maybe I’ll be more likely to keep going.  Since 2005, I’ve started and stopped different workout plans.  I’ve seen some minor results, but nothing I’ve been overly proud of.

I’ve been good at cutting the fat out of my diet.  It’s the sugar that is my Achilles heel.  I know it’s only day two of my 90 day journey, but I’ve yet to eat any sweet treats.  So far, it’s only been the natural sugars found in fruit and what’s in the whey powder I use for my protein shakes.

No candy, yet.  And I say yet because one thing I’ve discovered is that it is okay to have something “bad” every once in a while.  When I first started out, I would beat myself up for not sticking to the plan.  I’ve done enough research to know that it’s okay to stray, just don’t make it the habit.

So now that it’s out there, I’m hoping to stay the course and by October 19 I’ll have some solid results.  Of course, we’ll be at Disney World then, so maybe I’ll beat up Mickey Mouse. 🙂

No Responses to “In 90 Days…”

Leave a Reply

