I'm Just Sayin'
Random Thoughts from a Random Guy

It’s Time

Wow, I didn’t realize it had been so long since my last post. My original intent was to do more regular updates and observations. I’ve been a slacker.

When I say “It’s Time”, I’m referring to it being time for me to get off my lazy rear end and start getting stuff done. I seem to put the “pro” in procrastination.

About four years ago I started eating healthy and working out. I joined a gym. I stayed pretty consistent. Then almost two years ago, Lisa and I decided that trying to find time to get to the gym was getting a bit overwhelming. So we invested in a Bowflex in November 2007. I used it for quite a bit, then we put an addition on the house, which included turning the master bedroom (where the bowflex was) into Brooke’s room, and building a new master for us. So in the time we were under construction, the Bowflex sat, and literally collected dust.

get-attachment.aspx

Although I fell off the workout bandwagon, I continued to eat healthy for the most part. Fast forward to this past Christmas (2008), we got Wii Fit. I’ve used it a few times, as well as working out again on the Bowflex. But I was never consistent.

This summer I’ve totally fallen off the bandwagon. Fast food, pizza, and beer became a regular part of my diet. Too regular for my liking. So yesterday, (Monday), I relaunched my plan.

After weighing in on the Wii Fit, I discovered I’ve gained 6.6 pounds since my last weigh in back in April. So I’m stating all this in hopes of staying on course with the working out and eating right.

I’ve come home from work the last two days and worked out. All summer, I’ve come home and lounged or sat on line for hours at a time. Hoping to break some of those habits and incorporate better ones. I’m also hoping to maybe motivate a few people who read this too.

So, now I’m putting it out there. Here’s to staying motivated and getting that “Bowflex body.”

No Responses to “It’s Time”

Leave a Reply

