I'm Just Sayin'
Random Thoughts from a Random Guy

Hello, World

I am finally venturing into the world of blogging.  I had posted some blogs on my myspace page over the last few years, but everyone I know seems to be turning to websites like this instead.  So, of course I’m following along.

A bit about me, I am a married to my best friend, Lisa.  We met in college in 1992 and have been together since.  In June we celebrated 12 years of marriage.  We have three children, between the ages of 3 and 9.  We spend a lot of our time running from piano lessons, baseball games, golf, and Cub Scouts.  Speaking of which, I am the Cub Master for Pack 77 in Carterville, Illinois.

When I’m not running around with the fam, I’m at work.  I anchor the morning news at WSIL TV in Carterville, Illinois.  Our home base is southern Illinois, but we also reach viewers in Cape Girardeau, Missouri and the surrounding SEMO area and Paducah, Kentucky and the surrounding western Kentucky.  Besides anchoring the news from 5:30 a.m.-7 a.m. every weekday, I am also the medical reporter.  I do a daily segment called “To Your Health.”

Speaking of health, I am the co chairman of the Southern Illinois Men’s Health group.  In March 2009, we had the first ever Men’s Health Conference here.  More than 200 men came out for a day of health screenings, breakout sessions, and a keynote address from Northern Illinois University football coach Jerry Kill (who was the head coach at SIU for years)

So my focus on this blog will be random.  I’ll post personal stories as well as stories that I’ve reported on in the news.  I will also add my opinion on things going on from time to time.

Thanks for reading.

2 Responses to “Hello, World”

  1. YAY!! You have come to the world of blogging!! Looking forward to your posts!

  2. Good start… Keep it going


Leave a Reply

